2nd Contact – Stephen Reynolds – Director

The first time I met Stephen Reynolds was at a workshop organised by Coventry University for second year Short Film students. He gave us an educational workshop on how the film industry would shot short films and gave me brilliant advice on where and how I can use lighting and where I can place the camera in order to bring my director’s vision to life.

It was very interesting to learn how to communicate with my director from a professional. I have kept in contact with him and over the summer I was fortunate enough to be hired as a sound mixer on his short film The Last Day.

He is a valuable contact to have because he can provide industry experience and teach me at the same time in an environment where I can make mistakes and learn from them.

Unfortunately, the film never got released because the actor didn’t show up for the shoots but he knows how I work and hopefully will contact me again when the production starts again or for any other project. He has also given me a testimonial.

 

Leave a Reply

